top of page

Upcoming gigs 

Australia Day- Fri 26th Jan- Tingira Boat Club Macleay Island 

Sun 4th Feb- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 3rd March- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

St Patricks Day 17th March 2024  Dublin Docks Harbour Town, Gold Coast 1 till 5pm

St Patricks Day 17th March 2024  Irish Murphys Brisbane City 7 till 10pm 

Sunshine Coast Ukulele Festival - 24th-26th May . Sat 25th @7pm 

Fri 10th May - Manly Deck 8.30pm till late 

Fri 28th August - Manly Deck 8.30pm till late 

Past Gigs 

MJayz Duo- Sat 20th Jan- Seafood Festival- Little Ship Club North Stradbroke Island 11.30 till 5.30  

Sun 7th Jan- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

NYE Sun 31st Dec- Russell Island RSL 

Sat 16th Dec- Starlight Carols Redlands Showgrounds 3.30 till 8.30 pm.  Our set time TBA 

Sun 10th Dec- Folk Redlands Xmas Bash Vic Pt Bowls Club. Music from 1 our set from 4 till 5pm

Thurs 7th Dec- Aveo Redland Bay 3.30pm

The MJayz Duo - Sun 3rd Dec- Holland Park Sports Club Market Day 2.30 till 5.30 

Sun 26th Nov- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 25th Nov- Little Ship Club North Stradbroke Island 12 till 4  

MJayz Duo- Sat 18th Nov- Private function- Wedding 

Fri 17th Nov- Birkdale School Night Of Music (ukulele teacher)

MJayz Duo- Sat 11th Nov- Private function- Christmas party Cleveland

Fri 10th Nov- Manly Deck - 8pm 

Sat 4th Nov- Feature act at Redlands Country Music Club - Music from 5pm. Our Set time 8.30

Sun 29th Oct- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 8th Oct- Jazz Blues And Koalas event Griffith Uni Eco Centre-
12 till 7pm - Our set 3.35  

Fri 13th/ Sat 14th/ Sun 15th Oct- Valla Beach (NSW) Uke Camp - Ukulele dance party on the Saturday night and workshops on the Saturday and  Sunday - further info https://www.vallabeachukulelecamp.net

Sun 24th Sept- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 17th Sept - Holland Park Sports Club Community Day 2.30 till 5.30pm

Tues 12th Sept - The BUg Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club. Music from 7pm with our set at 9

Fri 8th Sept - Neurum Creek Festival- set at 6pm.  Festival runs 8th,9th 10th September. More info -  www.neurumcreekfestival.com 

Sat 9th Sept - Private function Birthday Macleay Island 

Sat 2nd Sept - Private function Birthday Thornlands

Sun 27th August- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Weds 23rd August- School concert (ukulele teacher) 

MJayz Duo-  Sat 5th August - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

Sun 23rd July - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz- Jeff solo-  Mon 26th June - Sailability charity gig 1pm Manly 

Sun 25th June - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 27th May - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

Sun 21st May - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 20th May - Private function Birthday Carindale

Sat 13th May - Manly Deck 8pm till late 

Sun 7th May - Holland Park Bowls Club concert on the Green 2.30 till 5.30 - bar, food truck, face painting, jumping castle  

Sat 29th April  - Tingira Boat Club Macleay Island 40th birthday - time TBA

Sun 23rd April - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 22nd April - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

MJayz Duo- Sat 1st April - Little Ship Club Stradbroke Island 12 till 4pm

Sun 26th March - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 25th March - Holland Park Bowls Club- 60s, 70s, 80s Retro Timewarp party 7.30 till 10.30pm 

Fri 17th March -  St Pats Day Dublin Docks Harbour Town  6 till 10pm

Sun 26th Feb - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 25th Feb - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

MJayz Duo- Sat 18th Feb - Little Ship Club Stradbroke Island 12 till 4pm

Sun 29th Jan  - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Thurs 26th Jan  - Tingira Boat Club Macleay Island 11.30am -3.30pm 

NYE-  Russell Island RSL 

Sat 24th Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 18th Dec  - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 1oth Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 4th Dec -  Folk Redlands Xmas Bash from 12 midday our set 5 till 6pm - Vic Pt Bowlo 

(MJayz Duo) Sat 3rd Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

(MJayz Duo) Sat 26th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 20th Nov - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

(MJayz Duo) Sat 19th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sat 12th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 16th Oct - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 15th Oct -  MIAC Putting On The Ritz Event 6pm

Thurs 13th Oct -  Seniors week Cleveland Aquatic Centre 11 am

(MJayz Duo) Sat 8th Oct -  Private function St Peters College Centenary  

Sun 25th Sept - Tide Festival - Sea Markets Karragarra Island- 12.00 Midday

(MJayz Duo) Saturday 24th Sept -Cleveland Bayside Club  5.30 till 8.30pm 

Sun 18th Sept - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Fri 9th Sept- Dangar Island Bowling Club NSW! 6pm 

(MJayz Duo) Sun 4th Sept -Birkdale Sports Club 1pm

(MJayz Duo) Sat 3rd Sept -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 31st July - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

(MJayz Duo) Saturday 23th July -Cleveland Bayside Club 5.30 till 8.30 

Saturday 16th July WOW Festival Logan Entertainment Centre 5 till 6pm
Tickets here-  
https://www.loganarts.com.au/event/wow-logan-2022/?fbclid=IwAR3gNpK09DF4Y9zuCIrUPSyuSY1LpINV3U_MZBauHCGp6dYbeaA8HEOB5w0 

Friday 15th July (rescheduled date)  "A Night In Paris Cabaret"- Spruke Brisbane Ukulele Festival 7 till 10 pm.  tickets here- https://www.trybooking.com/events/landing?eid=885197&

Sun 10th  July - Isle Of Coochie Golf Club 12 till 3pm

MJayz Duo Friday 1st July -Private Event Gold Coast

Sun 26th June - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 18th June -Lantern Parade In The Park Bimsara Russell Island 5.00 till 9.00pm 

MJayz Duo Sunday 19th June -Wedding Expo Grandview Hotel Cleveland  from 10am 

Sat 11th June - Spruke in King George Square Festival 4pm 

*******POSTPONED Sat 4th June - Spruke Songwriting Workshop Coorparoo Bowls 2.30  www.trybooking.com/BTGDH 

Sun 29th May - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 28th May - Juju and Birkdale School kids uke @ Old English Fair 12.30 

MJayz duo - Sat 7th May - Cleveland Bowls Club 5.30 till 8.30pm 

Sun 24th April - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz duo - Weds 20th April - Manly Deck 6.30 till 9.30pm 

Fri 1st April  - QPAC Green Jam South Bank 5 till 7pm 

Sun 27th March - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Thurs 17th March - St Patricks Day Dublin Docks Harbour Town 1 till 5pm

Tues 29th March - Brisbane Unplugged Newfarm Bowls Club from 7.30pm Blackboard/ Fallen Angels/ Us  

Sun 20th Feb - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 23rd Jan - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

NYE Fri 31st Dec -Lamb Island Rec Club 8 till 12.30  

Sat 11th Dec -Carols In The Park Bimsara Russell Island 4 till 9pm 

Sun 5th December - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 4th December - Logan Live an all originals set  @ Beenleigh Town Square 5.30 till 6.05 

Sat 20th November - MJ & The JTs present Celtic Connections @ Wynnum Fringe Festival 1pm 

MJayz duo - Sat 20th November - Cleveland Bowls Club 6 till 8pm 

Sun 14th November - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz duo - Sat 13th November - Cleveland Bowls Club 6 till 8pm 

Sat 6th November - Manly Deck- 8pm till late

Upcoming gigs 

The MJayz Duo - Sun 3rd Dec- Holland Park Sports Club Market Day 2.30 till 5.30 

Thurs 7th Dec- Aveo Redland Bay TBC

Sun 10th Dec- Folk Redlands Xmas Bash Vic Pt Bowls Club. Music from 1 our set from 4 till 5pm

Sat 16th Dec- Starlight Carols Redlands Showgrounds 3.30 till 8.30 pm.  Our set time TBA 

NYE Sun 31st Dec- Russell Island RSL 

MJayz Duo- Sat 20th Jan- Little Ship Club North Stradbroke Island 11.30 till 5.30 as part of The Seafood Festival   

St Patricks Day 17th March 2024  Dublin Docks Harbour Town, Gold Coast 1 till 5pm

St Patricks Day 17th March 2024  Irish Murphys Brisbane City 7 till 10pm 

Past Gigs 

Sun 26th Nov- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 25th Nov- Little Ship Club North Stradbroke Island 12 till 4  

MJayz Duo- Sat 18th Nov- Private function- Wedding 

Fri 17th Nov- Birkdale School Night Of Music (ukulele teacher)

MJayz Duo- Sat 11th Nov- Private function- Christmas party Cleveland

Fri 10th Nov- Manly Deck - 8pm 

Sat 4th Nov- Feature act at Redlands Country Music Club - Music from 5pm. Our Set time 8.30

Sun 29th Oct- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 8th Oct- Jazz Blues And Koalas event Griffith Uni Eco Centre-
12 till 7pm - Our set 3.35  

Fri 13th/ Sat 14th/ Sun 15th Oct- Valla Beach (NSW) Uke Camp - Ukulele dance party on the Saturday night and workshops on the Saturday and  Sunday - further info https://www.vallabeachukulelecamp.net

Sun 24th Sept- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 17th Sept - Holland Park Sports Club Community Day 2.30 till 5.30pm

Tues 12th Sept - The BUg Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club. Music from 7pm with our set at 9

Fri 8th Sept - Neurum Creek Festival- set at 6pm.  Festival runs 8th,9th 10th September. More info -  www.neurumcreekfestival.com 

Sat 9th Sept - Private function Birthday Macleay Island 

Sat 2nd Sept - Private function Birthday Thornlands

Sun 27th August- Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Weds 23rd August- School concert (ukulele teacher) 

MJayz Duo-  Sat 5th August - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

Sun 23rd July - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz- Jeff solo-  Mon 26th June - Sailability charity gig 1pm Manly 

Sun 25th June - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 27th May - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

Sun 21st May - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 20th May - Private function Birthday Carindale

Sat 13th May - Manly Deck 8pm till late 

Sun 7th May - Holland Park Bowls Club concert on the Green 2.30 till 5.30 - bar, food truck, face painting, jumping castle  

Sat 29th April  - Tingira Boat Club Macleay Island 40th birthday - time TBA

Sun 23rd April - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 22nd April - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

MJayz Duo- Sat 1st April - Little Ship Club Stradbroke Island 12 till 4pm

Sun 26th March - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 25th March - Holland Park Bowls Club- 60s, 70s, 80s Retro Timewarp party 7.30 till 10.30pm 

Fri 17th March -  St Pats Day Dublin Docks Harbour Town  6 till 10pm

Sun 26th Feb - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz Duo- Sat 25th Feb - Cleveland Bayside Club 6 till 9pm

MJayz Duo- Sat 18th Feb - Little Ship Club Stradbroke Island 12 till 4pm

Sun 29th Jan  - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Thurs 26th Jan  - Tingira Boat Club Macleay Island 11.30am -3.30pm 

NYE-  Russell Island RSL 

Sat 24th Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 18th Dec  - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sat 1oth Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 4th Dec -  Folk Redlands Xmas Bash from 12 midday our set 5 till 6pm - Vic Pt Bowlo 

(MJayz Duo) Sat 3rd Dec -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

(MJayz Duo) Sat 26th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 20th Nov - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

(MJayz Duo) Sat 19th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sat 12th Nov -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 16th Oct - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 15th Oct -  MIAC Putting On The Ritz Event 6pm

Thurs 13th Oct -  Seniors week Cleveland Aquatic Centre 11 am

(MJayz Duo) Sat 8th Oct -  Private function St Peters College Centenary  

Sun 25th Sept - Tide Festival - Sea Markets Karragarra Island- 12.00 Midday

(MJayz Duo) Saturday 24th Sept -Cleveland Bayside Club  5.30 till 8.30pm 

Sun 18th Sept - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Fri 9th Sept- Dangar Island Bowling Club NSW! 6pm 

(MJayz Duo) Sun 4th Sept -Birkdale Sports Club 1pm

(MJayz Duo) Sat 3rd Sept -  Waterloo Bay Hotel Wynnum 12 till 3pm

Sun 31st July - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

(MJayz Duo) Saturday 23th July -Cleveland Bayside Club 5.30 till 8.30 

Saturday 16th July WOW Festival Logan Entertainment Centre 5 till 6pm
Tickets here-  
https://www.loganarts.com.au/event/wow-logan-2022/?fbclid=IwAR3gNpK09DF4Y9zuCIrUPSyuSY1LpINV3U_MZBauHCGp6dYbeaA8HEOB5w0 

Friday 15th July (rescheduled date)  "A Night In Paris Cabaret"- Spruke Brisbane Ukulele Festival 7 till 10 pm.  tickets here- https://www.trybooking.com/events/landing?eid=885197&

Sun 10th  July - Isle Of Coochie Golf Club 12 till 3pm

MJayz Duo Friday 1st July -Private Event Gold Coast

Sun 26th June - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 18th June -Lantern Parade In The Park Bimsara Russell Island 5.00 till 9.00pm 

MJayz Duo Sunday 19th June -Wedding Expo Grandview Hotel Cleveland  from 10am 

Sat 11th June - Spruke in King George Square Festival 4pm 

*******POSTPONED Sat 4th June - Spruke Songwriting Workshop Coorparoo Bowls 2.30  www.trybooking.com/BTGDH 

Sun 29th May - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 1 till 5pm 

Sat 28th May - Juju and Birkdale School kids uke @ Old English Fair 12.30 

MJayz duo - Sat 7th May - Cleveland Bowls Club 5.30 till 8.30pm 

Sun 24th April - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz duo - Weds 20th April - Manly Deck 6.30 till 9.30pm 

Fri 1st April  - QPAC Green Jam South Bank 5 till 7pm 

Sun 27th March - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Thurs 17th March - St Patricks Day Dublin Docks Harbour Town 1 till 5pm

Tues 29th March - Brisbane Unplugged Newfarm Bowls Club from 7.30pm Blackboard/ Fallen Angels/ Us  

Sun 20th Feb - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 23rd Jan - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

NYE Fri 31st Dec -Lamb Island Rec Club 8 till 12.30  

Sat 11th Dec -Carols In The Park Bimsara Russell Island 4 till 9pm 

Sun 5th December - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

Sun 4th December - Logan Live an all originals set  @ Beenleigh Town Square 5.30 till 6.05 

Sat 20th November - MJ & The JTs present Celtic Connections @ Wynnum Fringe Festival 1pm 

MJayz duo - Sat 20th November - Cleveland Bowls Club 6 till 8pm 

Sun 14th November - Pub Paradise Macleay Island 2 till 6pm 

MJayz duo - Sat 13th November - Cleveland Bowls Club 6 till 8pm 

Sat 6th November - Manly Deck- 8pm till late

bottom of page